Research interests:
Surnames and other topics in
Badsey and Aldington

This page is no longer maintained. Please let us know of your research interests by posting them on our Visitors Book.

Surname or topic Dates Researcher Further information
Badsey Manor House c.1350 - present

Website team editor@badsey.net

German POWs in WW1

Bloxham 19C Dominic Newland dominicn@redland.qld.gov.au  
Cockerton 19C to present Peter Stewart peter.stewart2@talktalk.net  
Davi(e)s All Judy Mellowes judymell@bigpond.net.au Especially family of Eleanor Davis, daughter of Richard and Esther baptised Badsey 18/9/1785
Emms 19C Julie Sutton at julie.sutton@blueyonder.co.uk See letter
Grove 18C Sue Howes steve@showes3.fsnet.co.uk  
Hall 18C & 19C Website team History@badsey.net Surname notes
Hall 18C & 19C

Diana Wallis
17 Falstaff Close, Whitestone, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, CV11 6FB dibobwal@yahoo.co.uk

Submitted file
Harris c 1750 -1850

Andrew Harris
harris.family@sky.com

 
Hartwell 18C & 19C Website team History@badsey.net Surname notes
Hartwell 18C & 19C

Diana Wallis
17 Falstaff Close, Whitestone, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, CV11 6FB dibobwal@yahoo.co.uk

Submitted file
Jarrett 19C William Oxford Jarrett, 234 Oakwood Road, Powassan, Ontario, Canada.
Billj@vianet.ca
Born in Evesham Sept. 13 1896: Francis Arthur Jarrett & his family.
Jelfs 18C to present, Badsey & Bretforton Peter Stewart peter.stewart2@talktalk.net  
Kite/Kyte/Keyte 19C Geoff Kite, Bryn Eithin, Cefn Bychan Road, Pantymwyn, Flintshire CH7 5EN
geoffkite@hydrologic-solutions.com

 
Knight All

Jackie Blakeman
dej@tesco.net

Looking for Descendants and Ancestry of William Knight born about 1887. Married Frances Selina A Jarrett in 1911.
Oldaker 18C & 19C Peggy Dolan
outtolaunch@gmail.com
 
Oldaker 16C onwards Gordon & Jean Oldaker
oldaker978@btinternet.com
Family lived at Badsey/Wickhamford and in surrounding areas.
Ouchterlony 19C Dominic Newland dominicn@redland.qld.gov.au  
Parker 19C Allan Warmington, Chipping Campden awarmington@beeb.net
Submitted file
Parker 19C Website team History@badsey.net Surname notes
Sheaf All Elizabeth Viney
yineve64@gmail.com
 
Simpson 18C & 19C Peggy Dolan
outtolaunch@gmail.com
 
Simpson 1676-1874 Website team History@badsey.net Surname notes
Simpson 18C & 19C

Diana Wallis
17 Falstaff Close, Whitestone, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, CV11 6FB dibobwal@yahoo.co.uk

Submitted file
Stanley All Ian Stanley Website: www.stanleyorigins.org.uk
Stewart 15C to present Peter Stewart peter.stewart2@talktalk.net (We regret that Peter Stewart's book about the Badsey Stewart family, and other local people, is no longer available online.)
Stockford 18C Sue Howes steve@showes3.fsnet.co.uk Also interested in Stockford at Broadway.
Taylor 19C Avril Thompson
avril74.thompson@btinternet.com
Correspondence and notes on Taylor family history.
Tomlinson 1676-1874 Website team History@badsey.net Surname notes
Tomlinson 18C & 19C

Diana Wallis
17 Falstaff Close, Whitestone, Nuneaton, Warwickshire, CV11 6FB dibobwal@yahoo.co.uk

Submitted file
Warmington 19C Family of the late Allan Warmington jwarmington@ukonline.co.uk
Submitted file & submitted photos
Warmington 19C Website team History@badsey.net Surname notes
Watson 16C Barry M. Watson, Scarborough, North Yorkshire coningbmw@hotmail.com

Family includes John Watson who was Bishop of Winchester (died 1580). His will mentions a farm in Aldington.

Wilson 17C-20C (1) Website team editor@badsey.net
(2) Avril Thompson
avril74.thompson@btinternet.com
Notes and some Wilson family obituaries 1907 - 1912.


Updated 16 June 2014. Contact email: editor@badsey.net